SETA – Information Technology:
Software Testing – NQF Level 5


  1. Fundamentals of Testing
  2. Testing throughout the Software Life Cycle
  3. Static Techniques
  4. Test Design Techniques
  5. Test Management
  6. Tool Support for Testing
131 12 months

Exit Level Outcomes

On completion of the course, a learner will be able to:

  1. Demonstrate and apply an understanding of the principles of the Software Development Lifecycle (SDLC).
  2. Evaluate requirements and requirement-based test design.
  3. Execute the testing process.
  4. Manage the testing process, execution and defect tracking.
  5. Conduct static testing.

Apply for this course

Career opportunities as a Junior: Technical Test Analyst, Test Manager